March Snow

We had snow on Saturday. That was the day the baseball team was scheduled to be at the field for 5 hours, and they stuck to their plan. Parents were encouraged to come, too, because the early part of the afternoon was devoted to doing work to spruce up the field. Scott went. He is a good dad. I stayed home and worked on cleaning out the laundry room closet and then putting things back together.

Today, Monday, was as lovely an early spring day as you could possibly wish for. I dug three holes for my three new roses. Spading up the dirt was like spooning butter. I’ve never had such easy hole digging. Scott normally does the digging and makes lots of points with his adoring wife for wrangling with our hard clay, chopping through tree roots and pulling out scads of rocks. This time, he could have had the glory for 5 minutes of easy digging–oh well! He’s been busy and not feeling well, to boot.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends, Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

