Sick Days

It was really nice to have D16 at home Monday and Tuesday.  I’m sorry he was sick, but I enjoyed having his company at home.  Monday morning when he finally woke up, he asked me to go to the library for one of his favorite books, Taran Wanderer, so I tacked that onto the grocery run I already had planned, and also picked up The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco for me.  I want to do more reading, and I’ve heard it’s a good book.

In the evening we watched an episode of House, and yesterday afternoon we watched three more episodes, lighting one off the other.  We whip our heads around and lock eyes when the surgery scenes come up, sharing a moment of yuck and horror and warn each other, “don’t look, don’t look!!!” and then sneak peeks to see if it’s safe to look again.

Due to illness, we rescheduled the driver’s test until next week.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

