Soundtrack of my Life Meme

I was tagged by Kayray to share the tunes randomly shuffled up by my Itunes to play in the background of the following scenes of my life:

Opening Credits:
Forked Deer – Berline, Crary & Hickman: Chambergrass

First Day of School:
Sign Your Name – Mollie O’brien: Tell It True

Falling in Love:
Macedonia – Strength in Numbers: Telluride Sessions

Prom/Grad:
The Crossing – Tim O’brien: The Crossing

Mental Breakdown:
Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald – Tony Rice

Flashbacks:
Duck and Cover – Glen Phillips, concert track

Getting Back Together:
Pearlie Mae – Jerry Douglas: Slide Rule

Wedding scene:
Deeper than Crying – Alison Krauss: So Long, So Wrong

Final battle:
Life’s Too Short – Hot Rize: So Long of a Journey

Death scene:
Signs Following – Nashville Bluegrass Band: American Beauty
(I strenuously object, itunes. The heartbreak song by Alison Krauss for my wedding is one thing, but this is a downright creepy selection. Song about an abusive backwoods preacher murdering his wife via snake-handling ceremony.)

Funeral scene:
Sweet Afton – Nickel Creek: Nickel Creek

End credits:
The Next Day – Glen Phillips: Mr. Lemons

Finale:
Super Flumina Babylonis – Palestrina: MSU Concert Choir Europe Tour

Tag: anyone?

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends, music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soundtrack of my Life Meme

  1. kara says:

    Oooooo Palestrina for the finale? Now THAT’s classy! oxoxox

  2. katiekind says:

    It’s gorgeous. I was happy with that choice for the finale!

Leave a Reply

