My week

In a few minutes I leave to go and babysit Elisa. This week I took Olene shopping, made chicken salad for Sarah whose dad died, took D16 and M to Eragon, decorated the house, watched House with Dan, chatted with Mom on the phone a few times, groomed the dog, steamcleaned the family room carpet, organized, wrapped and mailed packages, went to the visitation for Sarah’s dad (wept), talked to C25 on the phone, had lunch with Scott at a new restaurant in town (yum) and submitted my exercise diary for the health and wellness class.

Better run now. There’s a sweet red-headed 2 year old waiting for me!

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My week

  1. kara says:

    Busy week, my goodness! I didn’t know you were House fans! We love it, well, actually we love Hugh Laurie and we’ll watch him break things with his cane and insult his employees any time, even when the plots are sort of ridiculous :) Very entertaining. But it stresses me out a little bit so we try not to watch right before bed, or I have bad dreams.

  2. katiekind says:

    You would do all that in a single day, Kara! You amaze me!

    Well, D and I have just started watching it. Of course we are Hugh Laurie fans, and it’s just fascinating to see this side of his acting ability. It’s nice to have something to share with D that we both really enjoy. Unfortunately he’s going to be working tomorrow night, he told me. Boo, hiss! Work, shmurk.

Leave a Reply

