I haven’t felt too well the past couple of days but I did manage to make dinner to take over to Joyce (although I spilled half of it on the floor–thankfully I still had enough in the pan! Just not enough for our family after that.) It was nice to sit and visit with her, too. And her daughter in law was there with the baby, so I got to hold her for a bit. I hadn’t really held her since she was a tiny little thing, newly home from her long stay in the NICU. 6 months old, (4 months, if she hadn’t been born early) she likes to stand, ramrod straight, on your lap and look around. Rolled her lower lip under (teething) really cutely–it gave her this goofy grinning look.

And today I made a pumpkin chiffon pie for the church Thanks-giving service this evening. But I didn’t go…I am trying to get well quick! The guys did, though.

I also worked on making a print style sheet for the website I’m finishing (any day now) and fixed some other little things with it.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. kara says:

    Pumpkin chiffon pie?!?! Please post the recipe if possible :) Hope you’re feeling better soon. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

