Part 4: Hang in There…The Gobbler


The Grooviest Motel in Wisconsin is bound to cheer anyone up, even in February.   These photos and drawings of an apparent actual motel, plus the appreciative captions of humorist James Lileks always tickle my funny bone.  Find the “Start Here” link in the right hand column to begin your tour of the fabulous Gobbler.

About katiekind

Enjoying the second half of life. I have three sons who are the apples of my eye and a wonderful husband of 35 years--those are the important things. Long ago, out of the blue, I became a Christian. It was something I never planned on, but what joy it has been. I do website development and I like to read and garden and paint and I love beauty and truth.
This entry was posted in hang in there, humor. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Part 4: Hang in There…The Gobbler

  1. sethile says:

    Demolished? How depressing–I was all set to make reservations for our next get-a-way to Wisconsin. It’s so sad that the Gobbler is gone…

  2. Shanna says:

    I know this hotel. I grew up in Fort Atkinson and I passed it on my way to Watertown for YEARS!! This hotel was located of I-94 in Johnson Creek, WI.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Gobbler

    I was reading your blog & laughed so hard to see something I used to pass all the time posted!!

    Thanks for the memories!! LOL!!

Leave a Reply

